Mitch Stewart - 







Marco Bicca - 









The band began with their debut concert in Brazil, opening for Blind Guardian in 2002. After they received such good reception in Brazil from their first album, "Mind Sludge", they decided to move their efforts to America in order to expand to an already fast-growing fan-base there. 
After Rafael Macedo - Guitars/Vocals/Songwriter joined forces with Mitch Stewart (Circle II Circle)Bass/Co-singer/Co-songwriter, Marco Bicca (LoNero) Drums, and Jeremy Villucci - KeyBoards, the band had found it's perfect lineup. 

The Element released its latest new album "From Sand - Part I" in January 11th, 2012 VIA Cd Baby, Hellion Records, Voice Music, Amazon, iTunes, Spotify, Laser's Edge, Google Music, Spotify, Napster, Zune...The new album was produced by Rafael Macedo and it was mixed and mastered by legendary producer Beau Hill (Ratt, Warrant, Alice Cooper, Europe, Gary Moore, Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, Winger). The band played a series of sucessful shows around California, USA, in order to promote the album.

In 2013, an official music video for the song “She’s Made From Sand” was released. The video was shot by the talented director Tommy Merry, and it was released on VEVO, aside of band’s official YouTube and Facebook channel. It also got a lot of exposition on the band’s official endorsers - EVH Gear, Jackson Guitars, Pearl Drums, SIT Strings - websites. The video had an extremely positive feedback from fans and specialized media, and it still getting a great amount of daily video hits.

In 2015, The Element is back to the studio to record its new album, titled “From Sand - pt II”. The album, which is is also a concept album, will conclude the story that started on “From Sand - pt I”. Rafael Macedo is once again in charge of the production. The album will be mixed by legendary producer Jens Bogren (Arch Enemy, Symphony X, Angra, Pain of Salvation, Katatonia, Dragonforce, Paradise Lost, James Labrie, Devin Townshend) and mixed by Tony Lindgren ( Paradise Lost, James Labrie …) at the Fascination Street Studios, Sweden. The release date and label will be announced shortly.

Led Zeppelin,Van Halen, Pink Floyd, Rush,Supertramp, Iron Maiden,Deep Purple, Pantera, Metallica, Dream Theater, Living Colour, Classical Music, Movie Soundtracks, Pearl Jam, Alice In Chains, Symphony X and others. With such diverse knowledge they created their own identity which is presented in the form of The Element .

The Element officially endorse: EVH Gear, Jackson Guitars, Guild Acoustic Guitars, Pearl Drums, Morley Pedals, S.I.T Strings, InTune Guitar Picks, Line 6, Aristides Basses, Samsom Microphones.